1. 7th Judicial Circuit

    The county circuit courts are grouped into eight judicial circuits. The Circuit Court for Prince George’s County shares the Seventh Judicial Circuit with the Circuit Courts for Calvert, Charles and St. Mary’s counties.

  2. Appointment & Election

    Since in 1970, each Maryland governor has established Judicial Nominating Commissions to review the qualifications of judicial applicants.

  3. Circuit Court for Prince George's County

    To serve a growing County population of about 750,000 residents in an increasingly complex society, these judges are assisted by 7 full-time magistrates in the Family Division, 15 retired judges recalled for part-time service, and about 100 employees.

  4. General Jurisdiction Trial Court

    Each Maryland county and Baltimore City has a circuit court--the general jurisdiction trial court.

  5. Qualifications of Circuit Court Judges

    View which qualifications exist for judges within the Circuit Court.