1. Circuit Court

    The Circuit Court for Prince George's County handles civil and criminal jury and non-jury trials, as well as, family and juvenile matters. The Circuit Court is part of the Seventh Judicial Circuit of Maryland.

  2. Clerk of the Circuit Court

    The Office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court manages and maintains records of cases filed with the Circuit Court. In addition to keeping records, the office is responsible for civil marriages, marriage and other licenses and passport applications.

  3. Orphans' Court

    The Orphans’ Court handles all matters involving estates and wills as the probate court in Maryland, and also some guardianship matters of minors.

  4. Register of Wills

    Access the Maryland Office of the Register of Wills.

  5. District Court

    See a directory of the Prince George's County District Court.

  6. Court of Special Appeals

    The Court of Special Appeals is Maryland’s intermediate appellate court.

  7. Court of Appeals

    Visit the Maryland Court of Appeals online resource.